Team

Staff

Lucila Granada – Director
lucila@lawrs.org.uk

Jhoanna Mosquera – Operations & Development Manager
jhoanna@lawrs.org.uk

Priscila Brandão- Administrator & Finance Officer (Maternity Cover)
priscila@lawrs.org.uk

Alma Gatica – Migrant Women Integration & Participation Project Coordinator
alma@lawrs.org.uk

Illary Valenzuela – Policy and Communications Coordinator – VAWG
illary@lawrs.org.uk

Nahir de la Silva – Policy and Communications Coordinator – Employment & Employment Rights Advisor
nahirdelasilva@lawrs.org.uk

Tamya Bustamante – Outreach & Development Coordinator
tamya@lawrs.org.uk

Myriam Bell – Violence Against Women Support & Prevention Coordinator
myriam@lawrs.org.uk

Giorgina Mendez – VAWG Outreach & Prevention Coordinator (Portuguese speaker) & Drop in Advisor
giorgina@lawrs.org.uk

Eliana Riccardi – VAWG Outreach and Prevention Coordinator & Counsellor & Psychotherapist (Spanish speaker)
eliana@lawrs.org.uk

Maria Jose Belen – Counsellor & Psychotherapy Project Coordinator
mariajose@lawrs.org.uk

Silvia Cordoba – Counsellor & Psychotherapist  (Spanish speaker) & VAWG Advocacy & Prevention Coordinator
silvia@lawrs.org.uk

Isabela Giorgio – Counsellor & Psychotherapist (Portuguese speaker)
isabela@lawrs.org.uk

Nunkui Baldajos – Housing, Money and Debt Coordinator
nunkui@lawrs.org.uk

Ornella Ospino – Community Activist Coordinator
ornella@lawrs.org.uk

Veronica Gutierrez – Integration & Volunteer Coordinator
veronica@lawrs.org.uk

Daniele Alexandre – Crèche Coordinator
daniele@lawrs.org.uk

Patricia Pons – Bookkeeper
patricia@lawrs.org.uk

 

Governance

Company registration and accounts

The Latin American Women’s Rights Service (LAWRS) is a charitable company incorporated on 15th December 1997 and registered as a charity on 19th April 1999. The company was established under a Memorandum of Association, which sets out its objects and powers, and is governed under its Articles of Association.

Find our latest annual report and accounts here.

 

Board of Trustees

Gisela Valle – Chair
Carolina Velasquez – Vice-Chair
Helen Aviles – Treasurer
Vanessa Gabriel – Trustee
Laura Simoggi – Trustee

Floralba Hague – Trustee

Marina Comandulli – Trustee

Sofia Collignon – Trustee

LAWRS’ board of trustees is currently formed of Latin American women with a variety of skills sharing a feminist perspective.

The Board is responsible for overall governance, determining LAWRS’ strategic direction, maintaining a long-term overview of the organization and ensuring LAWRS’ financial health and compliance with legal obligations. The Board currently meets every six weeks. All LAWRS trustees are directly elected from the membership.

 

Strategic aims

Four strategic aims will determine our programmes of work over the next five years, and we will judge our success against them:

To continue providing immediate support to Latin American women facing or at risk of, violence and poverty.

To develop or implement new, more sustainable ways of addressing immediate and long term needs of Latin American women, including putting in motion initiatives to underpin LAWRS’ longer term sustainability.

To continue working towards visibility and recognition for the Latin American community.

To influence policy and practice that affects Latin American women, addressing the key barriers identified by the No Longer Invisible research.

 

Contact

If you have any questions on our governance please email our Chair of Trustees Gisela Valle: gisela.valle@gmail.com