Team

 

Staff

Lucila Granada – Operations & Development Manager (Interim Director)
lucila@lawrs.org.uk
Tel. 077 0813 3886

Jhoanna Mosquera – Administrator & Finance Officer
jhoanna@lawrs.org.uk
Tel. 020 7324 9801

Alma Gatica – Migrant Women Integration & Participation Project Coordinator
alma@lawrs.org.uk

Myriam Bell – Violence Against Women Support & Prevention Coordinator
myriam@lawrs.org.uk

Andrea Fonseca – VAWG Outreach & Prevention Coordinator (Portuguese speaker)
andrea@lawrs.org.uk

Eliana Riccardi – VAWG Outreach & Prevention Coordinator (Spanish speaker)
eliana@lawrs.org.uk

Rosa Ruiz – VAWG Advocacy & Prevention Coordinator
rosa@lawrs.org.uk

Nahir de la Silva – Development & Outreach Coordinator – Southwark
nahirdelasilva@lawrs.org.uk
Tel. 077 0813 3886

Marina Comandulli – Outreach & Development Coordinator – Haringey
marina@lawrs.org.uk
Tel. 079 3581 7141

Noel Genne – Crèche Coordinator
noel@lawrs.org.uk

Veronica Gutierrez – Integration & Volunteer Coordinator
veronica@lawrs.org.uk

Nohemy Williams – Counsellor & Psychotherapy Project Coordinator
nohemy@lawrs.org.uk

Claudia Croppo – Counsellor & Psychotherapist (Portuguese speaker)
claudia@lawrs.org.uk

Silvia Cordoba – Counsellor & Psychotherapist  (Spanish speaker)
silvia@lawrs.org.uk

Maria José Belén – Counsellor & Psychotherapist (Spanish speaker)
maria@lawrs.org.uk

Illary Valenzuela – Sin Fronteras / No Limits Project Coordinator
illary@lawrs.org.uk
Tel. 079 2205 8126

Ruby Rodriguez-Nieto – Crèche Coordinator
noel@lawrs.org.uk

Patricia Pons – Bookkeeper
patricia@lawrs.org.uk

 

Governance

Company registration and accounts

The Latin American Women’s Rights Service (LAWRS) is a charitable company incorporated on 15th December 1997 and registered as a charity on 19th April 1999. The company was established under a Memorandum of Association, which sets out its objects and powers, and is governed under its Articles of Association.

Find our latest annual report and accounts here.

 

Board of Trustees

Gisela Valle – Chair
Claudia Turbet-Delof – Vice-Chair
Helen Aviles – Treasurer
Yara Evans – Trustee
Teresa Leitao – Trustee
Carolina Velasquez – Trustee
Silvia Aced – Trustee
Marcela Benedetti – Trustee
Laura Simoggi – Trustee

LAWRS’ board of trustees is currently formed of Latin American women with a variety of skills sharing a feminist perspective.

The Board is responsible for overall governance, determining LAWRS’ strategic direction, maintaining a long-term overview of the organization and ensuring LAWRS’ financial health and compliance with legal obligations. The Board currently meets every six weeks. All LAWRS trustees are directly elected from the membership.

 

Strategic aims

Four strategic aims will determine our programmes of work over the next five years, and we will judge our success against them:

To continue providing immediate support to Latin American women facing or at risk of, violence and poverty.

To develop or implement new, more sustainable ways of addressing immediate and long term needs of Latin American women, including putting in motion initiatives to underpin LAWRS’ longer term sustainability.

To continue working towards visibility and recognition for the Latin American community.

To influence policy and practice that affects Latin American women, addressing the key barriers identified by the No Longer Invisible research.

 

Contact

If you have any questions on our governance please email our Chair of Trustees Gisela Valle: gisela.valle@gmail.com